Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Burke's Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Douglasville, Georgia

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Burke's Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Chroi9 20 days ago

Fish and Grits

The fish and grits is my favorite thing to order here, although I order mine with the sauce on the side, or no sauce. It's a very tasty combination of a large piece of fried catfish over a large bowl of grits with cheese, and served with a sauce on top. Did I mention "large"? Yes, you can easily eat a portion of this dish, then save the rest to take home for lunch the next day.

Jacks82 about 1 month ago

Catfish Dinner

We have been coming toBurkes for several years now. Not much we have not tried and it all has been good. But my favorite by far is the Fried Catfish. Seasoned just right and fried to perfection. No complaints here!

Katherine about 2 months ago

French Toast

I was simply passing by and decided to go in and see if the menu and atmosphere was of interest. Well, I'm glad I did! The staff was super friendly and the food was so yummy! Looking forward to another visit!

Jeboda 3 months ago

Chicken Fried Chicken

Food was nicely Cooked , timely, and the service was on point. Making this our favourite place

Tammy 4 months ago

Country Fried Steak

Very good. And large portions.

Rdwilliamsbcms 26 days ago

Fried Chicken

Decided to stop on a whim and it was a great decision! The food was excellent! Chicken was seasoned and fried to perfection. The fried green tomatoes were delicious too!

Jm00429 about 2 months ago

Surf and Turf

I came to Burke's knowing it wouldn't disappoint even after a few years of not visiting. When he asked me where to go to dinner in my town, every other location that came to mind made me ick. And then I remembered Burke's Grill was 5 minutes down the street. My boyfriend and I split the Surf and Turf, and got sides of fried okra and fries. From the complimentary cheese biscuits and cornbread, to the fried shrimps and okra, we enjoyed every second that there was food in our mouths. The staff was attentive and nice during our entire visit and got everything we asked for. We will be returning customers for many many more years.

Kendallehanzlik about 2 months ago

Catfish Dinner

This is the best catfish I have ever had! It is amazing every time and always the best service! Me and my papa love to go here!

Millchamga 4 months ago

Captain Herb Veggie Plate

The Captain Herb Veggie Plate is like having your own private buffet. The veggie choices can vary from day to day, but they're all good. At our last visit, I chose cole slaw, carrots, mac and cheese, and mashed potatoes. All were excellent. The cole slaw was tender and the sauce was tangy but not too vinegary. The carrots had a touch of butter but weren't greasy. The mashed potatoes were made from scratch, and the mac and cheese had just the right amount of cheese to make it savory but not gloppy. Served up with a nice glass of chilled white wine, this made a terrific dinner.

Rosebudd210 4 months ago

Black Sheep Burger

This burger was the ingenious creation of the ower's youngest son which I highly recommend that you try for it's fabulous taste and satisfying disposition! Have you lost the feeling of family owned businesses? THIS IS IT!!! Try Burke's Grill with such fantastic family hospitality & service.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA